• Spotify
  • SoundCloud
  • YouTube
  • iTunes
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Stefan is a Maltese singer. He was one of the 20 finalists competing in the Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2016 with 'Light Up My Life' and contestant on the first season of The X Factor Malta.

In 2009 Stefan made it to the finals of the Malta Junior Eurovision Song Contest with his entry "Shake Up Wake Up" written by Stefan and produced by Philip Vella & Sean Vella. In January 2011 Galea's music was featured in Cannes, France at a music industry trade fair Midem alongside several local artists such as Lyndsay, Explicit, Chris Grech (26 Other Worlds), Stefan's song which was produced by James Forrest was presented to various labels and industry movers.

During this time Stefan collaborated with various artists including Malta Music Award Best Hip Hop/ RnB winner Dimal. He also was a support act for Ira Losco at her Music 4 Life concert in 2011, the UK's The Cheeky Girls, and also the Beatles tribute band.

Stefan also took the stage to perform live with rock band Texanna at the Farsons Beer Festival accompanied by Rock Guitarist from 80's rock band FM "Andy Barnett", while also performing for the Italian Ambassador Mr. Andrea Trabalza. He also formed part of the HSBC Joseph Calleja Choir between 2010 – 2012.

Stefan's debut single "Disco Lemonade" written and produced by Charlie Mason & Crush Boys, charted at 12 on the Maltese iTunes Charts whilst gaining a fair amount of radio airplay and TV exposure. Having also been a student at Masquerade theatre and performing arts school for ten years, he took part in the MADC Christmas panto "RapunzelStiltskin" written by Steve Hili & directed by Steve Casaletto.

Stefan has also released tracks with Carlo Gerada and Matt "Muxu" Mercieca on his single "Escape" released in February 2015. The song also charted on the Malta Top 10 charts on 89.7 Bay and also on iTunes, and at present Stefan has also been busy with numerous gigs with his guitarist Kurt Aquilina.

March 2015, Galea released his first music video for the song "Escape" directed and produced by Angie and Duane Laus from We Media. He also took part in the Malta Summer Hit Song Contest 2015, in which he placed second in the Maltese song category with "Xemx" (originally performed by The Tramps). In May Stefan flew to Bologna, Italy to audition for The X Factor, gaining positive feedback on his performance from the show's producer judges. In December once again returned to the theatre by taking part in the MADC panto "Treasure Island" written and directed by Malcolm Galea.

In 2016 Galea was also one of the 20 finalists for the Malta Eurovision Song Contest, with his song "Light Up My Life" which was written and composed by the Swedish sister duo Ylva & Linda Persson.

Stefan made it up to the Chair Challenge on the first edition of X Factor Malta as 1/4 of Sudden Crowd which was a group that were brought together by the judges and show in the Bootcamp phase.

Stefan released his first EP ‘Disclosed Affairs’ which was produced by Peter Borg at Railway Studios along side a music video for the self penned track ‘Close To You ‘ -a track which is sure to get you craving those summer vibes.


Stefan - Close To You [Official Video]
141 Records

Stefan - Close To You [Official Video]

Follow Stefan Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stefanmusic.mt Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/stefanmusic.mt/ Follow 141 Records Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/141RecordsOfficial/ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/141recordsofficial/ - 141 Crew Production - Technoir Cinematographer - Malcolm Camilleri Editor - Malcolm Camilleri Production Manager - Luke Camilleri Outfits - Trilogy Malta Ltd (Armani Exchange), Gaetano, Ritienne Żammit, Optika Opticians Make-Up - Karl Zammit Nash using Make Up Factory Colourist & Special Effects - Malcolm Camilleri Chorograhy - Stacy Giordimaina Dancers - Mariah Sapianoo, Lynn Schembri, Kady Galea, Kaya Galea, Kaya Formosa, Kelsey Gatt, Andrea Bezzina, Maya Vella Vocals - Stefan Lyricist - Stefan Keybord - Aleandro Spiteri Monsigneur Backing Vocals - Glen Vella, Analise Cassar, Maria Cassar Producer - Peter Borg (Railway Studios) Mixing & Mastering - Peter Borg (Railway Studios) Additional Thanks Glen Vella & Pamela Bezzina (Vocal Booth Studios) Lyrics Hey, Yes you, You came in too soon, Building all the walls inside my life, No, no, no, I won’t let you go, Giving me that sparkle in your eyes, You said, don’t put up a fight, You said, you will make it right, Ignoring all the signs, Making up all your lies, [CHORUS] Come on pull me close now, Pull me close to you, Give it to me baby, Take me all the way, Now the tables have turned babe, Time to get a clue, Lay me down tonight love, I got it bad for you, Oh this love, Feel it caving in, Down, Down, deep in my skin, You said, don’t put up a fight, You said, you will make it right, Ignoring all the signs, Making up all your lies, [Chorus] Oh oh oh oh x 4 You said don’t put up a fight, You said you will make it right, Ignoring all the signs making up all your lies, Copyright © 2019 All Rights Reserved